who is she?

I’m back! Happy New Year!

A brief catch up. Between working, Friendsgiving, and life; I got a new barista job and started the weekend after Thanksgiving. It’s been only 4 shifts so far but I really enjoy it. I’ve also updated my computer, Bella Mac, my MacBook Pro Mid-2012, to a solid state drive. I should have done this years ago! I want to do the RAM next. Since I am working a lot I’ve changed a few things again. I want to commit to this, both jobs, and another project I want to start.

The following questions are some I found and some I came up with. 

This is me – Sequoia. Yes, I am named after a tree.

I’m a 29 year old black South Jerseyan ciswoman who is mostly hetero. I’m also a Gemini. I don’t get why that gets shitted on but I don’t understand astrology.

Where do you live?

I currently live in Los Angeles. I’ve been here 2 years and 7 months ago. I’ve lived in Koreatown and Hollywood.

Where are you from? 

Sadly, I was born and raised in South Jersey but was able to spend a good chunk of my adulthood in Philadelphia. I hate the suburbs.

What’s your average day off?

Coffee Shop and Laundry is usually how I spend my days off unless I have something planned. Also walking around Target at 8pm is one of my favorite past times.

Favorite Movie?

Transformers – all of them. Don’t care how cheesy they are.

What’s your coffee order?

Most of the time I get a cappuccino. I will get a pumpkin spice almond chai because they are the best heart warming drink next to hot chocolate.

Favorite Foods? 

Pizza and Ice Cream but pasta is also high on that list.

Pets? 

One cat named Edgar. He’s an oddball. He’s currently laying next me grasping my elbow because I started typing. 

Favorite Ice Cream Flavor?

Mint Chocolate Cookie by Ben and Jerry’s

Short and Long Term Goals?

Short term is to save money to move but I haven’t decided if I want to move, yet.

Get out of debt and have a baby is my long term goal.

What’s your favorite piece of clothing?

Ilana Kohn Harrison Dress is the most comfortable thing I’ve ever wore in my life! 

What incredibly strong opinion do you have that is completely unimportant in the grand scheme of things?

I cannot stand toilet paper holders. Toilet paper should be folded! 

What’s your theme song?

What issue will you always speak your mind on? 

Minimum Wage – It should be going up.

Favorite City? 

New York City – I want to die there.

If you could have one superpower, what would it be? 

Flying or Superspeed. I would constantly do quick day trips. 

If I had to change my name, what would I change it to?

I feel like my mom should have named me our family name Letitia. It’s my aunt’s name but I like tradition. I also wanted to be named Anne or Jane.

How many siblings do you have? 

I’m the oldest of 6 half siblings – a sister on my dad’s side and a sister and 4 brothers on my mom’s side. I also have six cousins that practically are my siblings. 

Favorite TV show? 

Off Air? Grimm – I’m obsessed and want to buy it on DVD. 

On Air? Chicago Fire and Med. 

The hardest thing you had to do this past decade?

Letting go of family. I’ve stopped talking to a few members who not only have made me feel less than most of my life but they also claimed they cared. I find myself at peace with this choice and know that it’s the best thing for me personally! 

What do you want to do in the next decade? 

I want to be a mom and start my own business. Unsure of what that will look like but I am hoping for the mom thing to happen by the end of 2022! 

Hope that gives you an insight into who I am! If you have questions, just ask! 

I will have another post tonight! 

XOXO Seq

Leave a Reply